Faculty Listing

Core Faculty

Leisy Abrego
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles
abrego@ucla.edu

Judith Baca
Professor
M.A., California State University, Northridge
judybaca@ucla.edu

Eric Avila
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
eavila@ucla.edu

Maylei Blackwell
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Cruz
maylei@chavez.ucla.edu

Alicia Gaspar de Alba
Professor
Ph.D., University of New Mexico
agdealba@ucla.edu

Raúl Hinojosa-Ojeda

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Chicago
hinojosa@ucla.edu

Reynaldo F. Macías
Professor
Ph.D., Georgetown University
reynaldo@chavez.ucla.edu

María Cristina Pons
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Southern California
mcpons@ucla.edu

Susan Plann
Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles
plann@humnet.ucla.edu

Robert Chao Romero
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles
rcromero@chavez.ucla.edu

Otto Santa Ana
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
otto@ucla.edu

Abel Valenzuela Jr.
Professor and Chair
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
abel@ucla.edu

Joint Faculty

Rosina Becerra (Social Welfare)
Leobardo Estrada (Urban Planning)
Laura E. Gómez (Law)
Kris Gutierrez
, Emeritus (Education)
Daniel Solórzano
(Education)
Jose Luis Valenzuela (Theater)

Affiliated Faculty

Full Departmental Directory

 

Document Actions